Reviewers Wanted!

oscar_chester_160116_01

Norfolk (not Dandelion Hall), England.

Brrrr! It’s quite cold here as we – Chester, Oscar, and I – sit at the computer, cuddled under the coveted purple blanket (I used to have another blanket but the dogs entirely took that one over and now they’re making me share mine…).

I wanted to write a New Year post but I had been very poorly with a severe migraine, so this is the first post of 2016. I wish a healthy happy year to you all.

We – of Under The Coveted Purple Blanket – think it’d be great if we had some book reviews on Amazon for Little Lord Oscar Dandelion (International Jewel – and Sandwich Filling – Thief). For honest reviews we are happy to, for a limited time, offer a FREE copy of the Kindle book.

Please get in touch if interested!

oscardandelion@doglovers.co.uk

Faith McCord

Important, please note: I will never sell on or give your email address or your other details to anyone else.

*

oscar_story_leaves_100

*

Copyright Faith McCord 2016

Story and artwork belongs to Faith McCord who is the author and artist holding the copyright. This is not a public domain work. Worldwide rights

 

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, New Novel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Reviewers Wanted!

  1. helensamia says:

    I cant download the free copy on my kindle in Australia… Have a few books at the moment but will get yours soon… It looks really fun ..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. helensamia says:

    Os also sorry to hear about your migraines… They are awful.. I used to get bad ones but after menopause they were not so bad thank goodness … Take care

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks. Hopefully after my menopause they will get better. Mine begun in my early 20s then worsened considerable after the physical trauma (neuropathy + inflammation). I’m glad you no longer get them, take care too. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 3 people

      • painkills2 says:

        I knew a lady who had daily headaches, then after menopause, she says they went away. Seemed like a miracle to me, but I’ve read other similar stories. But I think those headaches are more about hormonal things than neuropathy and inflammation. Even so, not having a painful monthly period anymore has been a wonderful part of the transition. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, you’re right, one is hormonal based the other neuropathy /inflammation. Even my periods are effected by my n / i and I ‘ve always got pmt or pms. I will be sad though when they stop because it’ll mean an absolute no chance of motherhood. But then I would struggle now trying to look after a little one because the pain is too severe. Thanks for commenting ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on 'Enability' blog and commented:
    I know there are a lot of book bloggers and lovers out here.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. ravenwing72 says:

    I would help out but I have a Kobo.

    Like

  5. Hello! I am so glad to have found your blog. This is the only post I’ve read so far, but I can tell I already love it. I don’t own a Kindle, but as a budding author myself, I’d love to review your book. I’ll email you at the address provided.

    Also, your dogs are adorable!!!

    Cheers!
    Charlotte x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. painkills2 says:

    Just wondering if you were able to see that GP? (Hey, that rhymes.) ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. painkills2 says:

    I wanted to thank you for your friendship, too. It’s a little weird being friends with people that you’ve never met, especially from some foreign country across the ocean. Isn’t it funny that no matter where we live, life is just about the same?

    And now that we’ve established that we’re both good at being friends, I was just checking in. Have you sold any body parts to get that battery yet? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Some of the nicest people I’ve met are thru’ the internet – maybe except for my fiance of eight years (when I thought he was laughing :at: Trailer Park Boys, not :with: them ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). Some foreign country?, I’m British, not foreign! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ but I know what you’re saying ๐Ÿ˜€ Smother-in-law is thinking the same… why did we have to borrow from her for the battery when I still have one good hip and thick albeit silvering hair available? ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

      Liked by 1 person

      • painkills2 says:

        The foreign country remark was meant to be sarcastic, but I don’t have a font for sarcasm. ๐Ÿ™‚ Since I’m faced with accepting help from my family, I know where you’re coming from. I’m going to have a hard time accepting any kind of loan when I know I can’t repay it. But, I’m also going to have a hard time accepting financial help without making it a loan. Perhaps my reaction to being evicted was overblown, but I really don’t want to end up living in my car. Pride is a good thing, but too much just becomes… hurtful. I tell myself that, but c’mon, I’m only human. I’m not a robot…

        Wait, maybe I can find a surgeon to turn me into a robot? A robot that can’t feel pain… That’s what drugs are supposed to do, but I haven’t found that to be true. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • I guessed you were being sarcastic ๐Ÿ™‚ it’s difficult holding onto your dignity when ill… I noticed that with the seniors when I briefly worked in a care home. I could see it in their eyes. I’m beginning to wonder which is worse, the unrelenting pain or the attitudes of those who are supposed to be caring for us. I don’t think you were overreacting, your anxiety is understandable. Yes, I’m finding it hard too accepting financial help. Hugs ๐Ÿป

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

