Health and Herbs

For Xeno! 😉

I hope the herbs for heart health part helps.

 

For a long time I’ve been interested in herbs and incorporate them into my daily life. They are nature’s medicine and therefore the best! Caution though, there still stands the m…

Source: Health and Herbs

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Health and Herbs

  1. Xeno says:

    for meeeeee, yay 😀

    Liked by 3 people

    • What are you doing today Xeno? 🙂

      I’m still writing essays 😮
      And fed up of it. It says in the course materials I should look at a bit of text for referring to – but when I look it’s not there! 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      • Xeno says:

        some personal financial accounting, adult stuff. 😦 trying to find a way to save up enough money for a security deposit by august, but at the same enjoy life! 😀

        what kind of essays are you writing, and why are you writing essays? are you taking courses for something? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh no, not that! Adult stuff. 😦

        I’m -trying-(!) to do a part time degree (lasting five more years!) in Design. I thought if I could formally educate myself I may be able to work from home again – despite the chronic pain which is debilitating. I’d much rather write fun fiction though… I’m hardly an academic, I find that stuff hard to do. 😦

        Liked by 2 people

      • Xeno says:

        design sounds interesting to me, but then again i’m not the one doing the essays… lol.

        what kind of design? and what’s the essay about?

        Liked by 1 person

      • I love design. I wanted to learn architecture, not because all architects are rich (they’re not!), but because of the designing element. However you need to be more mobile than I am (I’m almost housebound). I’d like to build my own house one day. 🙂

        The course has two components – at the moment it’s the Arts side (literature, poetry, history, art), and the thinking and doing part of design. This essay I’m doing now is about art – the Benin bronzes; how the Europeans stole African art, which they couldn’t quite believe came from ‘savages’! I have to write about how these beautiful bronzes ‘challenged nineteenth-century Western conceptions of the uncivilised nature of African societies and their artefacts’.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Xeno says:

        interesting! i assume you’ll be using things like autocad and the like?

        best of wishes! please allow me a peek at your essay whenever, just curious! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • My tutor for the design part says I don’t have to learn autocad, which surprised me. He said if I wanted to I can do it the old fashioned way, by hand. I’ve learnt professional graphic design (Photoshop for the industry, a little Illustrator and long ago, Flash animation), so I would like a go with the autocad. I think he was thinking of the chronic migraines I sometimes get (days or even weeks at a time) which makes it hard for me to work on a computer screen.

        Thank you. 🙂
        If you like, shall I email it to you?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Xeno says:

        you can e-mail it to me 🙂 mdaniels0101@gmail.com

        btw, why that topic? seems controversial, idk. 😮

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks! 🙂 Will send it when done but can’t promise greatness.

        I think the Open University likes controversy. The last essay was on the British government bullying Ireland! I enjoyed that one – because my great-grandad came over from Ireland during the potato famine, to vagely understand my Irish ancestors history – although it made me sad how humans treat one another. But I got a low mark because I missed the point. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      • Xeno says:

        the open university looks pretty cool! 😀 might consider a postgrad certificate in computing, if the course seems cutting edge enough. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve studied with them before, they’re a really good distance school. I’ve been burnt by schools that weren’t even proper schools. Yeah, why not do the computing one? It’s good to keep the brain busy. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Xeno says:

        guess i’ll be doing some research, then! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Are you eating chocolate eggs today? 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • Xeno says:

        the eggs are too weak: i’ll be at home with two 85% bars, hahaha 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sounds like my drug of choice, next to coffee that is!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’m having a bad pain day, even the chocolate and pills aren’t enough. 😦

        Like

      • Xeno says:

        aww, sorry you’ve gotta feel pain. 😦 :cyberhugs:

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks 🙂
        I’m trying to ‘write it out’. But there’s a whole chicken to cook for the family.

        Do you get pain with your heart?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Xeno says:

        the best way to describe that area is tender and somewhat inflamed, so i can’t work it as hard as I used to. like i just need to not take on stressful things head on like I used to; just need to step back and leave certain things alone.

        a lot moar sensitive, i guess 🙂 and you reminded me, i need to go to the supermarket today! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sorry to hear that. I can understand your quieter approach. I was a work-aholic in my 20s, more aggressive though my health wasn’t great then (depression, anxiety, chronic lung infections). Angina runs in my family, I don’t know if I have it. I had constant heart palpitations, where it would miss beats or zip along, a long while ago. But I put that down to stress – then it stopped. I still get the occasional sharp pain there though (since childhood). Goodness, I’m only 43 and I’m on the scrap heap with all the other stuff, lol.

        What are you eating this evening? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Xeno says:

        something heartwarming, which probably means either wild salmon or lamb with mushrooms in… miso soup? that’s what i’m craving now. (but i’d have to travel for that…) i could get salmon where i am, and maybe i’ll try using ‘heartier’ italian seasonings like tomato, basil and idk 🙂

        i know a tibetan place, will probably hop on the bus over there later today 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • That Tibetan place sounds good. I love Asian food. I used to have Thai and Phillipine friends and they were the greatest cooks – and warmest people.

        That soup sounds tasty.

        My favourite herb is rosemary. I like combining it with garlic. I had some lovely lemongrass once but this lot is rather flat.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Xeno says:

        I decided to just go to the local supermarket and get some salmon, korean swt potatoes and baby spinach and do a stir-fry kinda thing with tomatoes and west indian sauces 🙂 shd probably take pictures of it step by step 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh I’d love to see that! I’ll take photos of my chicken dinner to show you. 🙂 :p

        Liked by 1 person

      • Xeno says:

        sounds wunderbar! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Xeno says:

        and the easter eggs aren’t there either, right? lol. looks like something nice and hearty! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Exactly! You really must see a doctor about those hallucinations! 😉

        Truth be told that was Mum’s meal – I had more mashed potato! :p

        Liked by 1 person

      • Xeno says:

        haha, cool! 😀 i took pictures of my meal, just been too lazy to beam them up to my computer for posting. taking the day easy, haf’ta figure out how my health insurance handles EKGs. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • And there was me thinking about your exotic soup! :/

        I hope your health insurance isn’t being difficult. Have a lovely easy day. 🙂

        I’m now going to read your post….. 😮

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

