10 Daily Currents

apple_blossom_spotthechihuahua_020316_01

Picture of: Where is Oscar? Oscar dog is hiding in the apple blossom tree branches!

Thanks Lori Carlson!

– Here are mine –

oscar_story_o_small

It is Wednesday at 20:05 hrs and I am currently…

1. listening: to the soft blowing of the air purifier, a plane overheard flying eastwards to the continent, and the little snore of Oscar Dandelion.

2. eating: a jelly baby. But wanting my dinner.

3. drinking: nothing. Would like a tea.

4. wearing: dandelion print navy trousers, black long sleeved top, thick purple socks and the ankle Doc Martin boots which I haven’t taken off yet from wearing to my doctor visit.

5. feeling: sad, angry.

6. weather: sunny with birds singing.

7. wanting: my fish and chips.

8. needing: to get on with more academic work and making more puppy ads.

9. thinking: I don’t want to go downstairs.

10. enjoying: that I can play my (musical) keyboard again, thanks to John.

(Ditto!) – I had a thought, dear readers… if you’d like to grab these 10 Daily Currents and write your own, link back to my post so I can share along with you!

oscar_story_leaves_100

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in 10 Daily Currents. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to 10 Daily Currents

  1. Lori Carlson says:

    Yay! Thanks for joining me! Sounds like you haven’t had such a good day, Faith… I hope you get to eat soon.. give Oscar Dandelion a hug from me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • It looked like fun, Lori 🙂

      I found out today that my chronic pain from the nerve and soft tissue damage, almost nine years ago, was never taken seriously on my medical reports 😦 (my new brilliant young doctor honestly said – he doesn’t agree). The docs from before failed to diagnose and therefore realign my subluxation of the left hip…9 months later a private physio fixed it but the long term disability and severe pain remain. So it’s like adding insult to injury. I’m angry at them because I’ve had no proper care – and then sad to have to keep fighting ‘them’…

      You probably didn’t want to hear all that 🙂
      Thanks, I will hug Oscar Dandelion for you. He does so appreciate hugs.
      HUGS back!! xo

      Liked by 3 people

  2. Pingback: 10 Daily Currents | perfectpanicky

  3. rachelsethdenaro says:

    He is so adorable! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. painkills2 says:

    How did that teeny weeny dog get up in that tree? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • painkills2 says:

        What, you’re not gonna tell me? Is it a state secret? If you told me, would you then have to send someone to kill me?

        What, does Oscar… fly? Teleport? Oh my god, is Oscar an alien? 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • He has special powers, you’re right there. 🙂 Oscar does get about – he almost fits through the letterbox to say hello to the postman. 😉 Though normally he stands guard on the windowsill at the front of the house. When I rarely go out, he’s always there looking out at me, so I flash the car lights at him…and then the cacophony begins! All five dogs (Mum’s included) are howling! It must make the neighbours jealous. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Karen B says:

    I am so, so sorry to read of your pain and the medical neglect you have suffered. Medical care is not always good and serious mistakes are made. I am just so sad that this happened to you. Being in pain is so exhausting. I do hope that your new Dr can help support you and help to control your pain x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

