10 Daily Currents

oscar_chester_160116_01

It is Thursday at 19:40 hrs and I am currently…

1. listening: to the soft blowing of the air purifier, Chester and Oscar dilligently working on their chicken wrapped chewsticks.

2. eating: will be…eating burgers and chips (thanks to the chef John!).

3. drinking: diet cola – my fave drink when it’s sunny outside.

4. wearing: ‘lounge-wear’ 😉 – black jogging bottoms, purple v-neck cotton top and thick purple socks (I own several pairs which the tortoise will never get to hibernate in!).

5. feeling: head achy (storm coming?), stiff and sore, but impelled to organise my rampant collection of dvds into the new storage boxes.

6. weather: was sunny earlier but now a lot cooler.

7. wanting: to finally check my emails – especially the one from the person who wants me to send her bugs….. 😮

zorro_march2016_oscar_blog_500

8. needing: to get on with more academic work again, and sort out other pressing stuff like riveting letters to certain government departments, like protesting that I’m not really a liar to fit into their own money-grabbing agenda leeching off the less well off and sick/disabled people.

9. thinking: I need to freshen up!

10. enjoying: the near silence although I like listening to this (below) when I want to relax; which someone kindly looped. Erik Satie – Gymnopedie No.1. Oscar’s babies fall asleep to this. 😉

– I had a thought, dear readers… if you’d like to grab these 10 Daily Currents and write your own, link back to my post so I can share along with you!

oscar_story_leaves_100

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in 10 Daily Currents and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10 Daily Currents

  1. Hi Lori Henrikson 🙂
    I’m sorry I removed your comment because we’ve only just met and I wasn’t sure where the link led to. Also, it would have been nice to have been asked. 🙂
    Kindest regards + no hard feelings!
    Faith xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

