My New Hair!

I just had my hair cut from really long to shoulder-length. And I’m quite pleased with it.

sft_030516_04

It was really sunny yesterday and I was exhausted. I’m quite liking my natural silver/blonde roots (I started going silver at 21!). I might keep it that colour. It’s medium blonde at the back though. And there’s still some purple in it 😉

It seems we’re all getting our hair done now, lol! 😀

And John, my long term fiance of 8 years and father to my pups.

john_head_shoulders_040516

 

oscar_story_leaves_100

*

Copyright Faith McCord 2016

Story and artwork belongs to Faith McCord who is the author and artist holding the copyright. This is not a public domain work. Worldwide rights.

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to My New Hair!

  1. painkills2 says:

    Dude, you look like Marilyn Monroe. Can I have your autograph? 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. LydiaA1614 says:

    I love the colour of your hair and the length suits you. I have some silver “threads” poking through now – it has taken a long time but I knew it was inevitable. I love what my sister says – I am not dying my hair I have earned every one of these grey suckers! LOL

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I think your hair looks great! And embrace your silver for sure! I would if I had it…I just get the wiry gray by my temples. Booo. But silver is the hottest hair trend these days isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah thank you 🙂
      Dark hair is lovely too. I’ve a dark brown wig, but I don’t really go out now to wear it.
      Thanks for dropping by, I was wondering how you are getting on. 🙂
      🐻 💛

      Like

  4. You have beautiful and thick hair! Silver is VERY in right now — even twenty-year-olds are dying their hair silver; I kid you not.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

