10.37

1037_090616_03

 

Kay went to the train station but couldn’t catch the last train home.

Marvin and April knew because she had phoned them from there.

Kay’s aunt, Bell, couldn’t understand it.

Bell’s girlfriend, Roz, said – “But that train station was decommissioned in 1999.”

Kay’s dad, Pete, insisted – “Kay knows that the trains don’t run from there anymore.”

But, it was Henry, Kay’s little brother who knew that talking did no good.

Actions speak louder than words.

Instead of standing in the kitchen, nattering about it, he went to find her.

.

~~~~~~~

To be continued?

~~~~~~~

.

oscar_story_leaves_100

*

Copyright Faith McCord 2016

Story and artwork belongs to Faith McCord who is the author and artist holding the copyright. This is not a public domain work. Worldwide rights.

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in Story Hint and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to 10.37

  1. Rose Wolfe says:

    I love what you wrote. I am looking forward to the next posting. (Love your image BTW.)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Belinda O says:

    I’m sorry to read about your battle with your blue badge…but I do love the story. You have such talent for creating intriguing story lines.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Thanks Belinda πŸ™‚
      I feel awful now for writing about my health – I don’t like burdening people with my problems.
      It’s just everything gets so much some times.
      My writing is my First Love. I am grateful I still have that.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Belinda O says:

        I think you’ll find people are understanding about the occasional vent of frustration. There’s a difference between an honest expression of emotion and boo-hoo whining. So don’t bother to feel bad about it.

        Liked by 2 people

  3. Nice at least one had good thinking

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

