Faithful Brown Eyes

copyright_Kevin_Smith_PAcopyright_Jasmin_Ottley_PAcopyright_Fiona_Sami_PAcopyright_Tom_Lowe_PA

These are just four of the entries submitted and won in the

Kennel Club dog photographer of the year 2016.

Puppies, pugs and the perfect antidote to political pandemonium, it’s the Kennel Club’s dog photographer of the year competition. The winning images can be seen at the Kennel Club in Mayfair, London, from 28 June – 12 September.

The Guardian

Copyright/photographer, from top to bottom: Kevin Smith (First place in the oldies category ); Jasmine Ottley (Third place in the I love dogs because… (under 18) category); Fiona Sami (This shot of a man and his dog travelling by train, which has won first place in the man’s best friend category,); Tom Lowe (his four-year-old westie, Baxter, emerging from Loch Lomond won first place in the dogs at play category).

.

Just click on the Guardian link to see the other winning photos! 🙂

.

 

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Faithful Brown Eyes

  1. Kara says:

    The perfect way to start the day! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for sharing these photos. They are perfect for a midweek pick-me-up.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Rose 🙂
      Been thinking of you today and wishing you a positive week, my friend. I’m glad you like the dog photos – they’re such special creatures…a kind of angel, I like to think! 🙂
      My worse exhaustion is back again and I’m struggling more than ever. I’m just giving in to sleeping more and skipping dinners (I’m not underweight, so that’s ok).
      Please tell me how your week is going. 🙂
      HUGS xox

      Liked by 1 person

  3. My sister C’s dogs which I get paid to watch. They LOVE their auntie dru and for some reason I’m always feed them treats….. ~~dru~~ (I’ll win not picture prizes here!)
    https://saywhatumean2say.com/2012/11/25/auntie-sister-drus-dufus-and-dingo/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ravenwing72 says:

    I love me some pug!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Look at those adorable eyes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

