Cushion Pugs

IMG_20160902_1907309_rewind

Above photograph: a pair of cushions shaped and printed as cute/comical pug dogs!

At the weekend we went to collect my pajamas and do some food shopping at Asda. In the home furnishings section these pug cushions caught my eye! I laughed because they are so cute. Quickly I whipped out the kindle fire to take a couple of shots to put on my blog to share with you.

IMG_20160902_1907481_rewind

The above photograph shows John’s excitement at spotting them too. He just had to grab one! When we got home we didn’t tell the Magnificent Seven (Oscar Dandelion + co.) we’d been cuddling other dogs – cushions or not – they just might not understand…

.

oscar_story_leaves_100

*

Copyright Faith McCord 2016

Story and artwork belongs to Faith McCord who is the author and artist holding the copyright. This is not a public domain work. Worldwide rights.

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Cushion Pugs

  1. How cute are these.. πŸ™‚ Next time I am in Asda.. I will look out for them.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sabina Ayne says:

    So cute! If they’d been chi’s would you have been able to resist?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ravenwing72 says:

    I looooooooove pugs!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So cute! My sister has two real pugs. They are so adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. designerglitter says:

    I love these pillows! I just did a blog post about me getting my pug puppy!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

