My Love ‘Pill’

oscar_me_100916_a

 

This is how we cuddle. Oscar climbs up under my chin and I gently squeeze him.

He senses when I am weary and need a dose of his love.

Dear Oscar Dandelion, my heart is yours.

oscar_me_100916_b

.

oscar_story_leaves_100

*

Copyright Faith McCord 2016

Story and artwork belongs to Faith McCord who is the author and artist holding the copyright. This is not a public domain work. Worldwide rights.

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My Love ‘Pill’

  1. Our pets really do give us unconditional love. They know when we need their quiet company and support.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dogs are such a comfort aren’t they? They seem to sense our moods and always seem to be there for us.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Our pets give us nothing but unconditional love.. Wonderful photo Faith and yes our animals sense when we need some TLC.. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Sue. I took a few photos on the Saturday evening. I wasn’t feeling that grounded because of the chronic pain… Sunday was better. Oscar knew I needed him. 🐈💕

      Liked by 1 person

      • I am so sorry to hear you are in such pain.. Sending Love and Healing thoughts your way Faith. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you dear friend 🙂
        I’ve had it nine years (physical trauma from an accident, neuropathy, inflammation, migraines, mobility problems). I’m trying to get better, more adequate care.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I suffered chronic pain with FMS at one time I could not even climb my stairs.. I found Qi Gong.. and Acupuncture .. Spring Forest Qi Gong I swear by it for healing within along with affirmations from Louise Hay.. xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you for sharing. I’m sorry to hear you suffered too with chronic pain. I’ve never had acupuncture but my dad did in the early ’90s, for disc problems. Qi Gong, I will look into that, thanks 🙂 xox

        Liked by 1 person

      • I have acupuncture every month since 2009 . This is the programme I used . you can find lots of his exercises though for free on YouTube His site may now seem commercial, as his website and popularity has expanded.. I bought his tapes and videos in the late 90’s and can say hand on heart when done properly help heal pain and give you more energy. There are also testimonials too of wonderful cures if you search YouTube. Just look for the official web site of Spring Forest Qigong with Master Chunyi Lin.. ( as there are many copy cats out there )

        Liked by 1 person

      • Much appreciated Sue, thank you. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

