The Chihuahuas wear my fabulous poncho (a kind of update)

121016_05121016_04121016_03121016_02121016_01

.

We went briefly out for errands and I tucked up the boys (Oscar Dandelion and his son, Twiglet) in my soft, warm, colourful poncho. John says he wants a Spaghetti Western Clint Eastwood one. I don’t think the colours on mine – pink, green and red chevrons – get him excited, like they do me.

Unfortunately, I must have caught something from the doctors’ waiting room, last week. I’ve an infection in my lungs.

I just bought a brill rainbow led keyboard (alas, wired) for just £11. And, since I’m one of the top 7,000(!) reviewers at Amazon UK, I’m reviewing, for a seller, an led lamp that plugs into your computer tower via usb; it has three settings for white, and another for cycling through all the colours of the rainbow. On top of my acrylic make up cube there is a green glass tiffany lamp in the shape of a tortoise (a birthday present); it glows a light yellowish green. So, I’m sitting here, alone, except for Chester, Oscar and Twiglet, in this dark room with colourful lights all around me. It’s a bit trippy combined with the sedating quality of the ‘pain’ pills, the constant pain and the tiredness!

I have all these ideas of things I want to do but rarely find the energy for. It’s frustrating. I know I want to make some clay ornaments for Christmas to sell and some curtains for Twiglet’s bedroom (his crate) – and, a cake and some flapjacks.

The doctor/health thing is stressing me immensely, I can’t bring myself to talk of the recent updates…yet.

I wrote some more on Red Shoes, a short story (is 5,500+ short?) and am now thinking of splitting it into three parts. I, for one, find reading something of that size in one go a bit much as it’s on the computer/tablet, it’s just not as restful for the eyes as traditional paper is.

In the next few days I hope to complete the ebook for The Hotel Unicus, so readers can buy a copy off Amazon. I would like to add some extra images to it.

Now, it’s time for a nap… ZZZzzz…

Hope to speak to you soon, thanks for dropping by! 🙂

Love

Faith

rainbow_keyboard_121016

.

oscar_story_leaves_100

*

Copyright Faith McCord 2016

Story and artwork belongs to Faith McCord who is the author and artist holding the copyright. This is not a public domain work. Worldwide rights.

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Chihuahuas wear my fabulous poncho (a kind of update)

  1. Belinda O says:

    I love the wistful look in the second picture!! As someone dealing with my own health issues — albeit not as serious as yours — I can empathize with your frustration. Won’t claim to know it, since we lead different lives, but I get it enough. Take care of yourself and give those pups a hug from me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The wistful look…well, I was bad I mentioned his favourite treat, gravy bones, so he’d look at the camera! Whilst Twiglet was a bit shook up having to leave the warm house…
      Not having good enough health is a difficult thing – I don’t think we’re supposed to compare 🙂 , because it’s still valid and makes life hard when it’s persistent. I always had poor health before (mental health, chronic bronchitis from allergies). It can make you miserable.
      I ‘ll give the pups a hug (in rotation!) And wish you and your kitties a lot of happiness in your new home, Belinda. 💙 🐈 🐱

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww. Dogs are the best people.

    So sorry you’re sick. Lung infections are no good. I had bronchitis and pleurisy when I was in England. I wondered if it was the constant damp.

    I just said a prayer for you. ((HUG))

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Linda Lee for the prayer, it’s much appreciated.
      Sorry to hear you were ill in England – I had 2 years of constant bronchitis and I think, pneumonia, when I first moved to Germany. I think it’s something to do with the new germs as well as it being a different climate. Yes, on the coast here it is damp and on the east coast we’ve chilling winds. To think the Victorians used to travel to the seaside for the healthy sea air, lol!
      I wish you well with your memoir writing, ((HUGS)) back my friend.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Dogs ARE the best people 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The poncho pictures- haha- so cute! I like the idea of breaking up a longer story into parts… it’s a fun way to present the story.
    Hey, sorry to hear you are feeling sick on top of all the other challenges. Take good care and hope you feel better soon. Xo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. magarisa says:

    What lovely pictures! Your sweet chihuahuas have brought a smile to my face. Take care, Faith – may you feel better soon. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nancy J says:

    The pups are adorable all wrapped up. I am sorry about your health. I pray that if it is an infection, it resolves with antibiotics. I imagine the weather isn’t helping much. I hope it is not too difficult for you to breathe.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Nancy, thanks for dropping by and the get well wishes and prayers 🙂
      Sometimes, I let the bronchitis get better without antibiotics and just paracetamol to lower the fever and my usual vitamins and herbs.
      I’ve an annoying dry cough…honey might be a good idea!
      All the best, take care 🐻 💜 🌸

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Ow, my eyes! The keyboard not the poncho. Love a good wool garment. Feel better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sorry about the lung thingie, your dogs look fabulous in your poncho. ~~dru~~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

