Autumn Owls

owl_01

owl_07

owl_03

owl_14

owlsssssss

Wishing you a lovely weekend. xox

Autumn Owls made by me. First as a lino-cut and then as a coloured graphic.

.

oscar_story_leaves_100

*

Copyright Faith McCord 2016

Story and artwork belongs to Faith McCord who is the author and artist holding the copyright. This is not a public domain work. Worldwide rights.

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Autumn Owls

  1. Nancy J says:

    Cool designs and colors. Cute little guys. I love owls. I am an avid bird lover.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks Nancy 🙂
      As a child I had two ‘teddy bear’ owls, they went every where with me – and, so my fascination with them began. They’re beautiful wild creatures, aren’t they.
      Do you get to see birds from your window? 🐦 🐻 💙

      Liked by 1 person

      • Nancy J says:

        Sadly, no birds ☹ That is so cool to have had that experience! I raised baby chicks that grew to be a rooster and a hen. they followed me around like puppies.

        Like

  2. magarisa says:

    Beautiful owls! A lovely weekend to you too, Faith.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Love the homage to Andy Warhol at the bottom. I’m a fan.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. rubycommenting says:

    Such lovely little owls in flight. I see they’re called teddy bear owls?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

