Fluffy and Sore

shop_020117___01

shop_020117___02

With some Christmas money we headed to the shops – and ended up in Asda. I seized the last two of the fluffyest ever cushions I’ve ever seen and promptly made myself a comfortable bed inside one of Asda’s finest mobility scooters. The discounted bath towel that then flew into my basket then polished off the cocoon look. John was jealous. But he also got a (discounted) chocolate The Snowman and The SnowDog like mine to cheer himself up with – and a couple of blu-rays (Suicide Squad; and, BatMan Beats Up SuperMan Silly) with his Christmas money. Apparantly they’ve got some extras. However, if it’s more fight scenes you can count me out

This morning I was so cozy in my bed having smuggled one of those fluffyest cushions under the blankets. (I’d rather snuggle up to that than the fluffyest of manly chests. Sorry John. Although a few of my Chihuahuas bundled together are warm and fluffy and almost as good). But a good mug of coffee will always ejaculate me out of bed even on the coldest of days. I think it’s that aroma.

shop_020117___06

Now, the next photo you might want to look away from cos it’s not pretty. You know that story about the seed growing into the beanstalk? Well, this was a stress tickle that erupted into something nasty. A colony of coldsores…

shop_020117___03

 

 

It felt horrific before I even saw it through the lens of the Kindle camera. I took a photo of it, whilst lying down in bed, to document my misery. Top-right is a concerned looking octopus. (No, John hasn’t morphed into something sweet and orange).

 

 

Good morning Beautiful!

shop_020117___07

Nope! Not today…

Being a student of design I’m always looking at things – and, not only dogs (honest!!) – so I took a couple of photos of the store’s hanging mugs. So, here’s some more, albeit not with witty slogans.

shop_020117___04

shop_020117___05

I hope you’re keeping warm (even Helen and Jemimah in Australia)!

Love Faith and Oscar Dandelion + co. xox

shop_020117___08

 

.

oscar_story_leaves_100

*

Copyright Faith McCord 2016

Story and artwork belongs to Faith McCord who is the author and artist holding the copyright. This is not a public domain work. Worldwide rights.

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Fluffy and Sore

  1. Wendy says:

    Oh so FLUFFY!! “It’s so fluffy I’m gonna die!” yes I’m a Despicable Me fan.
    Sounds like you had a wonderful day shopping. Love it.
    I know you don’t feel good in the photo, all I could think was, golly she sure is lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve never seen Dispicable Me – and he likes fluffiness too?! I must watch it šŸ™‚
      Ah, thanks. Coldsore is making it hard to drink, I need to find straws… hope the hot drinks don’t melt them.
      šŸŽ  šŸŽ šŸŽ€ šŸ’• šŸ»

      Liked by 1 person

      • Wendy says:

        There’s a little girl on there that loves fluffiness! You must see it. I still laugh every time and I’ve seen it numerous times. Heeheehee
        They make glass straws, they won’t melt, but can you imagine cleaning those suckers? I’m sorry your lip hurts. I hope it goes away soon. ā¤

        Liked by 1 person

      • I replied to you but it wasn’t working… I’d like to see this film, it might be on the UK’s Netflix. I loved Monster Inc and have that dvd šŸ™‚
        I’ve been sippling a cold drink with a straw and been using lots of anti-coldsore cream! Take care xo

        Like

      • Wendy says:

        If you liked Monsters Inc, I think you’ll like Despicable Me. šŸ˜Š Take care of you. If you get to see the movie let me know what you think.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks, you too, all the best šŸ™‚
        I’ll let you know.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy New Year to Faith and Oscar and Faith; congratz on your fuzzies and condolences on your sores. What a GREAT/HORRID Happy New Year! Love from “Auntie” and Friend ~~dru~~

    Liked by 1 person

    • Happy New Year Auntie (and Friend) Dru! And your tiger too.
      Coldsores seem to be on the mend, and am drinking through a straw! (Wendy’s suggestion).
      Love Faith and Oscar Dandelion + co. xox

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh I forgot to tell you Faith, my cold sore, which are usually caused by overexposure to sun not a temperature or stress disappear much faster if I take L Lysine which is an amino acid. My outbreaks are caused by the Herpes Simplex 1 virus and not everyone seems to react as well to this as I do but it is a thought.

        I never breakout from stress or when I have a cold or the flu but stay in the sun to long without protection (at least a BIG hat) and it is a foregone that I will get canker sours inside my mouth and my mother got the sores on her lips and face too. So you might try it if there is a next time.

        Glad to hear your doing better and a Happy 2017 back atcha. ~~dru~`

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks for that tip, Dru. I get them from too much sun too, my skin is very fair and my face can’t take a lot of sunlight.

        Like

  3. Bless for the mention! Sweating it out down here…..love a good mug, right? What’s with the scrabble ‘X’? As I have a ‘H’ and definitely watch Suicide Squad! It’s very good. Good luck with the cold sore. You must be run down…….Cheers,H

    Liked by 1 person

    • Huh? I better check to see what you mean… I hope I didn’t spell your name with an X! Good to know you’re keeping warm šŸ™‚
      Suicide Squad is excellent, I went to see it with John in the cinema. Can’t wait for WonderWoman.
      Thanks… I’m not eating enough fresh fruit and veg (we live out in the sticks and petrol and food is expensive). There’s also too much stress.
      Cheers, Faith

      Like

    • Ohhhh! I now know what you mean, the giant X mug – you were talking about mugs, lol. X for ‘here marks the spot’, or a giant kiss perhaps? Or, a name beginning with X… nope, none come to mind.

      Like

  4. Nancy J says:

    Sorry about your lip. Hope it heals soon. Love the colorful mugs and cups. Laughed at the Nope not today. šŸ™‚ Every gal should have a mug that says Good morning beautiful! The photos are delightful. ā¤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

