Beatrix Grace + Twiglet

beatrix_grace_190117

twiglet_190117

Oh, do these dogs

LOVE

…………….my bedroom chair! Beatrix Grace has an obsessional forbidden love with it – often quietly squeezing herself amongst the blanket and cushions in the corner. There are times when I happen to look down and spot her there! Either that, or by sensory overload of her doggy-farts… Her son with Oscar Dandelion, Twiglet, just had a wonderful play-fight game with his father. Now, the two are sleeping. And, as I write, it’s just Chester sharing the chair with me.

Ah, a dog’s life…

.

oscar_story_leaves_100

*

Copyright Faith McCord 2017

Story and artwork belongs to Faith McCord who is the author and artist holding the copyright. This is not a public domain work. Worldwide rights.

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Beatrix Grace + Twiglet

  1. suesuzzz says:

    Way to cute!!!
    How you been doing???
    Hugggs
    Suzette

    Liked by 2 people

    • Suzette, please accept my apologies…I meant to reply to your comment and kept it for later so I could answer it properly. As it didn’t come up in my feed, it was then out of sight out of mind. Later, I tried looking for it and it was gone… 😮 I didn’t know under which post/page it was.

      The migraines have been bad although yesterday was better. Thanks for asking. How are you doing? 🙂

      Love and hugs my friend xox

      Liked by 1 person

      • suesuzzz says:

        lol just seen this one too…now I am the sorry one for taking so long lolol…no worries hun…
        I hope that you are feeling better I say there is nothing worse than a headache and a toothache ….I pray for you sunshine…

        Like

  2. Kally says:

    Super adorable!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aaaawwwwwwwhhhhhhhhhhh………..Jamima loves to claw her way into the quilt that lies across the bottom of the bed. Try getting her out of there when she doesn’t want to…..the growling beast awakens!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Prairie Girl says:

    Our pets are usually their most cutest when their sleepy and snuggly!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. rubycommenting says:

    Faith hi:) I adopted a puppy a few weeks ago. A Papillon. She’s great and I love her so much!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. magarisa says:

    Your phrase “sensory overload of her doggy-farts” made me laugh! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Every pet brings joy into a home, and you have multiple dogs providing you with moments of joy all day long.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

