Too many paws spoil the broth

dogs_jan2017_01dogs_jan2017_02dogs_jan2017_03dogs_jan2017_04dogs_jan2017_05

Sometimes it can be quite awkward trying to cook in the kitchen.

.

oscar_story_leaves_100

*

Copyright Faith McCord 2017

Story and artwork belongs to Faith McCord who is the author and artist holding the copyright. This is not a public domain work. Worldwide rights.

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Too many paws spoil the broth

  1. I think you need one of those kid fences. Jamima is in the kitchen any time I’m there because I swear(!)She knows that’s a way to get fed. I’ve been known to catch her with her snout up against the fridge door. Just waiting…….

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hehe, naughty Jamima! Yes, I was thinking along those lines too about having a kid fence for the kitchen. We have metal fences taken from old animal pens that barricade my sewing room – and that works well. It is awkward in the kitchen because I usually end up (gently) kicking them or standing on their little paws 😦 I hate it when that happens. The smarter pups hide under the table.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Teehehe…that’s like my house…but we have the feline version. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Belinda O says:

    But they NEEEEEED you RIGHT NOW.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. rubycommenting says:

    These pictures tell a darling story:)

    Liked by 2 people

    • πŸ™‚
      Ruby, we’re going to be doing that in a few minutes…got a pork joint to put in the oven! They’ll get so excited by the delicious smells – though they cannot have any as pork is dangerous for dogs (it can carry a lethal virus). Please send my love to the beautiful Luna. Love Faith xo

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Mom stepped on MY paw when I was a really tiny guy and got under her feet when she was working on our computer – and boy did I yelp (even though she wasn’t even standing up when she did it). I know she didn’t do it on purpose, but I run when those big feet get anywhere near me now (especially when she wears those boots!)

    HEY – did you guys miss my Party invite? [TinkerToy’s FIRST Meet and Greet for 4-legses]

    Mom already put this post on my link-list, but nobody at the party will be able to see it until I write another Guest-Blogger: TinkerToy post. We’re still getting some stragglers, so drop over and leave a link to *something* about Oscar and friends, so that the other fur-faces can find out about you guys and you can meet THEM, too

    Mom says to add this part: right sidebar – scroll down and Party post will be toward the top of the list of 25 most recent posts.
    Woof! TINK

    PS. I don’t think Mom’s had pork since I came here, but she didn’t know that it was bad for me. Does that include little pieces of hot dog? One of the pet books included those as something they called a “high value treat.” Mom uses them to get me to take my pill every month, because I really LOVE little pieces of hot dog! I gulp them down before I can spit out the pill, even. (Don’t worry – I’m not sick – this is something about keeping worms out of my heart. GROSS!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I wouldn’t think a tiny piece of hot dog now and again would be bad for you, TinkerToy. My pups get pills in bits of cheese usually. Or, pate if we have some.

      Wow, a Party!! πŸ˜€
      We must come over and mingle. See you in a bit πŸ™‚ Faith, Oscar Dandelion, Bearix Grace, Chester, CoCo, Twiglet, CreamScone and Maxi. xox

      Liked by 1 person

      • WOW – you guys are a party all by yourselves!

        IMPORTANT: If you each wanna’ leave a different link, do it in separate comments to avoid being sent to the pound by the auto-spam police. Mom gets too much link spam for us to have time to wander through screenloads to rescue the one or two folks who put more than one link in a comment (check our spam counter!)

        Can’t wait to meet you guys! PARTY!
        Woof, TINK

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hope the party is still partying tomorrow, Tink! Hehe we always try to party, everyday… that’s the joy of dogs; we always find joy in the smallest of things! yap! (small yap).
        OK, got that about the spam police… [wag of tail].

        Liked by 1 person

      • I think party guests have started going “house to house” – jumping back for links.

        Anyway, nothing really “ages” on Mom’s blog. People are always finding older articles – but get there before most people start to move on thinking they’ve met everybody.

        I’m using the links from my party to populate my Related Content area on my blogs going forward too. (Mom insists I use her format or she won’t let me Guest-Blog anymore)
        Woof! TINK

        Like

      • The only thing Tink will gulp down is hot dog – he eats anything else AROUND the pill and spits it back out! Even tried peanut buttering the darned things.
        xx,
        mgh

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, yes, peanut butter. The dogs love that too, don’t they. Have you tried a pill-shooter? It’s not really a gun, lol. It’s a plastic syring type mechanism in which pill is placed – ready to shoot into pup’s mouth! Aim for the back of throat LOL. xox

        Liked by 1 person

      • Appreciate the suggestion, but he’d clamp down on that in a heartbeat and try to run away with it — too much like a Tink-toy!

        As long as a small slice of hotdog does the trick, we’ll keep using that one, unless I read some reason to stop sooner.
        xx,
        mgh

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

