Vertigo too?!

v12

.

What a horrible morning I had yesterday… I became dizzy had to sit down – but was just able to finish my shower – blacked-out and had an asthma attack to boot! All this excitement caused me to cancel my eye test appointment. Yes, my life continues to be one of surprises, even after the chronic pain/injury changed everything. When I was able to dry my body and dress myself I began wondering if what had happened was actually a vertigo episode…

If I haven’t bored you already and you really want to hear more on the blackout-attack, you’re welcome to watch the video I made.

.

.

I’ve been making You Tube videos recently. I enjoy making the ‘beauty’ ones and I like watching other people’s films. I’m unable to leave the house much and it brings me into contact with others, sort of like WordPress and you lovely people. Which reminds me… I’ve got some catching up of blogs to do!

.

v11

.

oscar_story_leaves_100

*

Copyright Faith McCord 2017

Story and artwork belongs to Faith McCord who is the author and artist holding the copyright. This is not a public domain work. Worldwide rights.

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Vertigo too?!

  1. davidprosser says:

    Because there are so many reasons for blackouts/dizziness Faith, it would be better if you had word with your doctor. It’s happened a few times with me, once was a blood sugar problem which tablets were able to correct but also here was vertigo which for me was accompanied by a feeling of wanting to be sick so I had a little warning.
    Whatever yours is, I hope you get it sorted quickly.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks for the comment, David. I forgot to mention the nausea and toilet. That combination hasn’t happened before. Thing is, I have a fear of the doctors now – not even that young one I had trust in (the one who called me a fraud, then after his rant said I wasn’t).
      Hugs back, I hope you and yours are doing well xo

      Liked by 2 people

      • davidprosser says:

        I hope that wasn’t one of the new PIP doctors. In Wales we’ve changed the group from ATOS to CAPITA but to be honest nothing seems to have changed reputation wise.I had my interview last week but don’t know what the rest will be.In the past I’ve had to appeal the DLA or the ATOS decision four times and won, but don’t want to do it again.
        xxx Massive Hugs xxx

        Liked by 2 people

      • I’ve been riduculed at the PIP assessment – they called me a liar in other words – and the nasty woman actually lost her temper with raised voice as I didn’t answer her question how she wanted me to… The whole lot of them are usually hateful beings, unfortunately. It’s disheartening and needlessly stressful having to go through appeals – good for you for winning them! I wish you all the best with the outcome of this one. No one genuine, as ourselves, should have to appeal…
        I was referring to my NHS doctor, the one who had been great up to that point. I haven’t been back since. I miss my old family doc!

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Wendy says:

    As you know I have vertigo often, what you described is not vertigo. When having vertigo you see the world spin.
    There’s other kinds but they are rare.
    I wrote a post on it called “What is this thing called Vertigo anyway” or something like that. It’s informative. If you want to read it I’ll find the link to it for you.
    Take care of you.
    {{Hugs}}

    Liked by 2 people

  3. magarisa says:

    I’m so sorry you had to go through this, Faith. Sounds really scary. All I can do is send you love and hugs.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I went down the page clicking “like” to let you know that I’m with you – but there is nothing to actually LIKE about your new symptoms.

    Wendy can tell you A LOT about vertigo, if you don’t already follow PicnicWithAnts, btw. Her blog is informative as well as encouraging — but not one of those “upbeat” rah-rah blogs that make me believe, in any case, that they have NO idea!

    I am so sorry to read this, Faith. My heart hurts for you. I’m with David – I hope you get this sorted quickly.
    xx,
    mgh
    (Madelyn Griffith-Haynie – ADDandSoMuchMORE dot com)
    ADD Coach Training Field founder; ADD Coaching co-founder
    “It takes a village to educate a world!”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Alexis Rose says:

    How scary! I hope you get some answers from a doctor soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

