Be My Valentine’s

me_dec2016_02

Photo of me after putting on my make-up.

What does

Valentine’s Day

mean to you? Are you doing anything special this year?  I’d love to hear from you.

.

I plan on making a special cake and giving handmade gifts. My fiance is not the romantic sort, unfortunately, so I don’t have high hopes for those kinds of gestures from him – is your other half like this? Money is tight anyway – no restaurant meals here. I’m happy though, if my dogs are happy and we have what we really need. Despite my long-term poor health, and all the poop that goes with that, and certain family estrangements I feel blessed in many ways. My WordPress friends are one of those blessings. Thank you for the friendship. And, if like me, your partner isn’t a hearts-and-flowers kind of person, or you are a fabulous singleton let me send you a Valentine’s Hug

((((( HUG! )))))

and some pretty nostalgic pictures.

Love You!!!

Faith and Oscar Dandelion + co xox

.

.

.

oscar_story_leaves_100

*

Copyright Faith McCord 2017

Story and artwork belongs to Faith McCord who is the author and artist holding the copyright. This is not a public domain work. Worldwide rights.

About Oscar Dandelion

Hi, I'm Faith McCord, writer of the Oscar Dandelion books. I love reading, writing, watching films, looking at architecture and general design, embroidery (especially Elizabethan), spending time with my family. I used to enjoy long walks, bodybuilding, going out, however, since my injury my mobility is seriously impaired, so I'm more of a home-body now. I'm interested in meeting other indie / pro writers, so do say 'Hello' ! :)
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Be My Valentine’s

  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    Hearts to you Faith
    We are doing cards
    We are hopeless romantic
    As Sheldon Always

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Prairie Girl says:

    Great old card images. I hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I briefly considered to go loiter near happy couples out for a romantic dinner…….and when asked what I was doing I planned to simply announce ; It’s annoying isn’t it? (Not bitter just single)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

